President                                               Jean Segal         

First & Second Vice President            Shirley Kring

Treasurer                                              Jerome Pfeffer

Assistant Treasurer                             Ranjana Chheda

Recording Secretary                            Diane Bernstein

Corresponding Secretary                    Open

Historian                                                Ronald Stewart         

Webmaster                                            Laura Heyl


Named/Non-Endowed Scholarships  Jean Segal

Phone-a-thon, Co-Chairs                     Alma Pomponi

                                                               Scott Dyer

Permanent/Endowed Scholarships    Sarah Dorer

Co-Chairs                                              Eugene Eagles III

                                                               Bobbie Ennis

Publicity                                                Open

Scholarship Selections                        Laura Heyl

Reception                                              Carla Bradford

Investments                                          Joel Shwimer


Lori Alper

Sheryl Barkan

Alice Churella

Dan Churella

Tara Goss

CSF of Bedford Dollars for Scholars is always interested in adding new board members and volunteers to help support and administer our non-profit organization which is dedicated to awarding scholarships to Bedford's graduating seniors.

If interested in joining our Board or just learning more about our organization, which has awarded over $2.5 million to over 3,200 students since 1965, please join us at an upcoming virtual board meeting via the Zoom video conferencing platform. Meetings start at 7:30 p.m. and are currently scheduled for the following dates:

January 13, 2021

February 10,2021

March 10, 2021

April 14, 2021

May 12, 2021

June 9, 2021

Please email the board at to request an invitation to one of our virtual board meetings. Please include your full name and address in the email.